subsidiary

David Souter is a cutie!
2004-11-22

I totally missed this. Stupid Bono. This is worse than when I missed the Cure at Coachella, except I didn't actually care when that happened. So it's not really that horrible at all.


I thought I was scared of my job review. At least I'm not having my job review done by Prince Charles.

The funniest part of this whole "fallen world" rant is when Charles equates the skills needed to be a Supreme Court judge (well, the British equivalent) to the skills needed to be a TV host. On the one hand, years of legal study and practice plus an extraordinary amount of political and social "networking"; on the other, clear skin and the ability not to stutter in front of a camera. Which one is easier to do?

(Of course, you could make an argument that the easiest job ever would be being insanely rich and never having to lift a finger except when you're dialing the phone to make a dirty phone call to your mistress. But that would be wrong. Prince Charles probably has someone to dial the phone for him, or at least he pokes the buttons with a golden stick.)

There is the argument that there is one way it's harder to be a TV host than a Supreme Court justice - a Supreme Court justice can be as ugly as a dog's butt and still keep their job, while a TV host has to maintain a minimum standard of physical attractiveness. You would believe this.

And you would be wrong.

Supreme Court justice vs. television host

Round 2:

Supreme Court justice vs. television host

So you see, I've proved my point. What it was, I've forgotten by now, because my mind got a little messed up by looking at that "David Dickinson Shrine." Oh yeah, being a Supreme Court judge is hard to do. And Prince Charles is stupid. And fugly people should follow their dreams, at least if they're male, because god knows you can look like a chemical burn victim and still get your face on TV.

You are beautiful, no matter what they say. (At least if you're a middle-aged British guy. Actually that describes Prince Charles as well.)

While I was proving all these important points, I found the cutest picture of David Souter ever. Awwww.

template by wicked design

diaryland

1