subsidiary

in honor of my lapsed diaryland membership
2005-08-13

Stolen from "refusal" so I wouldn't have to write an entire entry myself (how useful!):

THE PHONE SURVEY! exciting facts about my phone

1. What is your current ringtone?
"Snail Shell" by They Might Be Giants

2. What is your current wallpaper?
Stupid standard Motorola design because I haven't found anything scenic enough yet to replace it

3. Do you own a picture phone?
Yes, with video too

4. Go to your text message inbox and type what the 10th message says:
I am not even close to 10 messages yet, besides my phone devours messages pretty quickly so even if I had had my phone longer and people were texting me like mad, I probably wouldn't have 10 (all right I'm a textless loser)

5. How many contacts do you have on your phone?
42 w/o email contacts (but half of them don't work/are three contacts for one person/are for landlord)

6. Go to your missed calls. 5th missed call... who is it?
The last one I missed entirely was G., who then left a message telling me not to call her back (the shrew).

8. Who was the last person you spoke to on the phone?
My mother

9. What service do you have?
Cingular
10. At this very moment, how many bars do you have for your service battery?
2 out of 3 (5 out of 5 for the service bars, just like the Cingular commercial promises using buildings, boat wakes, etc.)

11. Who's on your speed dial number 5?
R. - oops, didn't mean to find out that way, hope not to disturb him

12. Do you have voicemail?
Standard

13. How many contacts that start with the letter D do you have?
2 (one is "Dr.")

14. Who do you call the most?
My home, K., T.J., P., T.J. (how descriptive)

15. How many text messages do you get a month?
One or two depending on who is in the country

16. Can you send pictures?
Haven't figured it out yet

17. What are the last 4 digits to your number?
Not telling on this one

18. Go to your sent texts, what does the eighth one say?
My phone ate all the ones I sent already, but I'd only have about three in there if it didn't

19. What about the 15th?
See above, idoit

20. Who's the last person that you called?
Purposely, T.J.

22. Last person that texted you?
N. from D.C.

23. Last person you added to your contacts?
I think the Salvation Army, sadly enough

24. How many minutes are on your plan?
300, about, can't remember

25. Do you like your phone?
Yes, because it's the 3rd phone I've had from Cingular and if you go through 2 while you're still on warranty they have to send you a better model the 3rd time, I expect my phone to die any second now though

template by wicked design

diaryland

1