subsidiary

I STILL HATE YOUR GUTS! Waah!
2005-02-24

I swear to God this is the last time I do this because I don't want to subject anyone to any more ultimate lame-ass tributes to Hunter S. Thompson ("I went to the video store and I saw "Breakfast with Hunter" was still on the shelf and I CRIED") but people at Gawker, I know that they may have written for many of the same publications in a similar style, but Matt Taibbi and Mark Ames are not the same person. In fact only the severely mentally incapacitated like myself would even get that there was a connection between the two. Others would just think that you couldn't be bothered to Google another article by Taibbi. Or, you know, click the "archive" button on the New York Press homepage.

Ooooh I think I've become even more incapacitated just by writing this down.

template by wicked design

diaryland

1