subsidiary

hip hop hooray
2005-03-28

Just came back from a lovely weekend in Cville, where I saw a selection of K.'s grad school pals, and A., who I haven't seen in ages but is moving to the Island with her fiancee. Where is J.? Nobody knows.


Today I attempted to get new glasses for my badass blind self, which involved taking four different trains, one of which stopped for approximately 5 minutes between each station. All this because it was raining, and the subway is not only a mode of transportation, but a big underground river as well. Unfortunately the trains do not magically turn into boats. And when I finally got out of the subway, I was denied my glasses as my eye doctor appears to have lost all my prescriptions post-2003. Which means I either have to spend time yelling at the medical records department or pony up an extra $50 to get my eyes redone at For Eyes or Lenscrafter. I just had my eyes done complete with the drops that make you weep yellow tears, so I am not about to pay again to have my eyes poked at again.

Fortunately somebody understands what it is like to be tragically unemployed. My credit limit has gone up! If I hadn't maintainted an unpayable debt all this time I would probably still have the original limit and then I would really be fucked, wouldn't I?

Oh I am so tired, I am writing about my credit limit instead about anything else eventful in my life. I'm sorry I said your curry made my stomach jumpy, P. - it was a horrible lie. I think I was poisoned by a Pop Tart.

template by wicked design

diaryland

1