subsidiary

you have three weeks to fuck up your life for my benefit
2005-04-05

My mother is now so incensed at my brother that she is skipping his graduation. I can't really tell why seeing as he did nothing to piss her off except play a lot of Quizbowl, but as far as I'm concerned this gives me leave to skip as well, just because I don't really want to bother buying the damn tickets. It's not as if graduations are particularly interesting and the only person I know up there is my high school friend L., and I have no particular burning desire to sit round and hear about a bunch of friends I've completely lost touch with who all convienently are having weddings or commitment ceremonies or doing Large Important Things with their lives. As far as I'm concerned, if I'm going to spend $600 round trip or whatever obscene amount the ticket is, they'd all better have had bitter breakups or lost their jobs or have monstrous cases of crabs or something.

template by wicked design

diaryland

1