subsidiary

Buy me a tee
2005-04-11

I want new clothes but I cannot afford them. I really really need to have more money so I can outwardly display my White Privilege. Maybe white supremacists will give me money except I'm REALLY A JEW (oops just gave it away there).

This all came on as I was rummaging through tops at American Apparel trying to find something nice and short sleeved so I wouldn't look all stanky and sweaty in front of others. Lo and behold the tees were $30 each. Apparently this is all because the workers are paid a fair wage but I also read that in order to get said fair wage the employees have to watch the owner jack off and give him bjs, etc. The article was in Jane, so perhaps it is not all quite truthful, but call me old-fashioned, I thought the point of feminism was to make sure that women could get living wages AND not have to watch some ugly old fuck stroke his dick in order to get them. I think the point of the article is that the guy was such a stud that women were just like Whee!, Pick Me Factory Owner!, but it still seems suspicious to me.

Anyway I want enough money to buy that tee shirt, so I can say to the world "I'm Not an Illegal Mexican Immigrant so I Don't Have to Suck a Guy's Dick Over a Sewing Machine, Ha Ha Ha." Of course it will also say "I'm a Idiot Who Paid $30 Out of an Unemployment Check for a Thin T Shirt," but I think I would have to go outside of the city vicinity for people to get that message, and I can't afford the trip.

template by wicked design

diaryland

1