subsidiary

fielding nerds suck
2005-06-12

I have been doing nothing absolutely all day long, due to a sore throat and the lack of desire to accomplish anything other than getting a smoothie and the ingredients for jalepeno chicken, sans chicken as there was nothing decent looking left at the supermarket next door. And I wasn't about to walk six blocks to get chicken because that is just too damn hard for a person in my condition.

Mmmm chicken.

I slept too long today, because that's the most interesting thing to do when there is no cable and nothing from Netflix and one has gotten tired of waiting for the heroine to be raped in Pamela. Stupid D. kept on talking about Shamela and if I hadn't had such a high opinion of him I wouldn't have ended up in this situation. If I am going to struggle through some sort of source material to get people's throwaway jokes I might as well watch "Buffy the Vampire Slayer" so I can belong to a larger community of nerds.

Anyway I had an amazing fever dream where the world was oddly changed, in that the Thai restaurant was a block south instead of a block north, and my apartment was on the first floor. My father had come to look for me, because he had seen that my room wasn't messy enough or something, and so thought that I was dead. I caught him trying to break down the door. I felt deliciously transported to a new world, slightly askew, when I awoke. For about two minutes, then I started worrying about getting fat because I missed the gym three days in a row. Alas MUNDANE WORLD.

By the way (for G.) the episode of DS9 where Gul Dukat goes crazy was just on. Which means that the FIRE CAVES cannot be far away, ooh la la! Hopefully I won't find anything useful to do with my life til then.

template by wicked design

diaryland

1