subsidiary

the last entry for now
2005-11-03

I came to the realization today that I can never leave the city, because I don't have the credit to buy a car. I would have to have my father as "guarantor" which is humiliating and besides CARS DESTROY THE EARTH.

There are varying levels of suburbanization among my friends. Actually, even the ones who live in cities are buying houses and cars. They are beginning to have Assets. I have no assets. I do have the prospect of begging my parents for money for the next 20 years/ until they die (I have seen it happen, it's a genuine lifestyle).

Maybe it's just that it drives me batshit to watch people coo over their new car or new house or new vacation or whatever when I'm all like "New boots! That would be cool!" Actually I'm all like "GO TO HELL YOU DON'T NEED A WHOLE DAMN HOUSE TO YOURSELF!" You really shouldn't get a house till you breed. Sorry!

template by wicked design

diaryland

1