subsidiary

how come paul giamatti can eat a donut, motherfucker!
2006-01-29

Went to 2 birthday parties last night, the first at a semi-chichi bar not located in my usual stomping grounds. It was an interesting experience, as I was daunted by the actual velvet rope outside and ended up paying twice for the tip at the coat check, because I'm unused to not draping my coat across the back of a chair and hoping it doesn't fall into a puddle of beer. I expected to be even more daunted but ended up disappointed, as for $14 per drink I wanted more of an experience than trying to hold a conversation over "Since You've Been Gone" and that song about how the deserts miss the rain. We left early so perhaps there was copious drug use and shocking forbidden dancing afterwards but
I am thinking perhaps not. Anyway, the next party was better if just as crowded, and I was very kindly bought and given drinks, so all in all it was a very pleasant evening. And anyway I have the story of Walter Benjamin to look forward to, as well as a viewing of "Troll 2," so I really can't complain.

Am now watching Screen Actor's Guild Awards and drinking copious amounts of cheap white wine in order to fortify myself for work week, and pledging myself to dietary reform so as to head off diabetes, cellulite, wrinkles and every other health orror under the sun. My roommate really enjoys watching "WE" network so I feel as if I should start eating only cornflakes, milk, and "Fahrenheit" dietary supplement, instead of cookies, gum, and squid.

template by wicked design

diaryland

1