subsidiary

buttons!
2004-10-22

I want to send bad dreams to Bush, too. No, actually I just want to punch him in the face.

I think he's going to win, though. I know because I just did a super-scientific poll which involved asking the lady selling campaign buttons which side was selling more. I was pretty sure it would be Kerry, due to the location, but it was Bush! Was this due to out-of-towners screwing up the count? Or do Kerry voters have more money and would rather spend it on the "Kerry is a Rock Star" tshirt than on a fugly button? I hope some Kerry voters came out and rocked that button booth.

All the Bush buttons were really awful. One had a picture of Ground Zero all lit up and read "Keep the Strength!" or something like that. And one had an eagle flying around with an American flag in its talons.


Oh wow. This must have been the most fantabulous theater event ever. Imagine watching a singing, dancing Oscar Wilde crying about the children... Mike Read deserves an award, for doing this on top of the achievement that was the Cliff Richards musical.

template by wicked design

diaryland

1